Digital Business

Due to the digital transformation taking place across all spheres of business, companies are facing enormous challenges regarding speed and flexibility. A transformation of one's own company is required as a strategic response to the rapid change of existing business models.

Digital transformation has hit every sphere of business; new players are active in established markets and are driving the change of existing business models. The result: decreasing revenues and margins as well as changes in the relations to customers, suppliers and other companies.

This development requires a strategic answer: the transformation of one's own company. And the most important driver and enabler of business transformation is IT. New IT technologies facilitate completely new business opportunities, from market introduction, product development and production to service.

 

Lean Management

The dynamics and unpredictability of market developments require perpetual adaptation and change. In a world where time to market is the most significant indicator of success, new management concepts such as lean management and agile methods become increasingly important.

The realisation of IT-ready business agility requires new skills along the entire IT value chain as well as new organisational setups and technologies. Therefore, digitalisation should be viewed as an integral transformation initiative.

Events on this topic:

24. Sep 2020
Almudena Rodriguez Pardo ,Scaled Agile Framework® SPC (Rodriguez Pardo & Assocs)
29. Oct – 30. Oct 2020
Michael Bodo (Karer Consulting) , Tobias Wällisch (KARER CONSULTING AG)
Online Angebot
register
3. Mar – 5. Mar 2021
Michael Bodo (Karer Consulting) , Tobias Wällisch (KARER CONSULTING AG)

Digitales Business

Die digitale Transformation hat alle Branchen erfasst, neue SpielerInnen sind in etablierten Märkten tätig und treiben die Veränderung bestehender Geschäftsmodelle voran. Das Resultat: sinkende Einnahmen und Margen sowie Veränderungen in der Beziehung zu KundInnen, LieferantInnen und anderen Unternehmen.

Die strategische Antwort darauf muss eine Wandlung des eigenen Unternehmens sein – der wichtigste Treiber und Enabler der Geschäftsumwandlung ist die IT. Neue IT-Technologien ermöglichen völlig neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten, vom Marktauftritt und der Produktentwicklung über die Produktion bis hin zum Service.

 

Lean Management

Die Dynamik und Ungewissheit der Marktentwicklung erfordert ständige Anpassung und Veränderung. In einer Welt, in der die „Time-to-Market“ der wichtigste Erfolgsfaktor ist, werden neue Managementkonzepte wie Lean Management und agile Methoden wichtiger.

Die Realisierung von IT-fähiger Business-Agilität erfordert neue Fähigkeiten entlang der gesamten IT-Wertschöpfungskette sowie neue organisatorische Setups und Technologien. Deshalb muss die Digitalisierung als eine ganzheitliche Transformationsinitiative gesehen werden.

Veranstaltungen zum Thema

21. Sep 2018
15. Okt – 16. Okt 2018
Mathias Traugott (Punctdavista)
17. Okt – 18. Okt 2018
Ing. Rudolf Siebenhofer (SieITMCi)
22. Okt – 24. Okt 2018
Christian Knecht (KARER CONSULTING AG)
22. Okt 2018