Focus Themes

 

IT Strategy

In view of digital transformation and disruptive business models, developing and implementing a sustainable IT strategy is a vital task of companies. An IT strategy derived from the corporate strategy helps to avoid misinvestment and safeguards the IT's contribution to business success.
read more...

 

Digital Business

Due to the digital transformation taking place across all spheres of business, companies are facing enormous challenges regarding speed and flexibility. As a strategic reaction to the rapid change of existing business models, an internal transformation of the company is required.
read more...

 

Software Developement and Agility

Agile software development is aimed at facilitating the accelerated delivery of IT services. Prerequisites: short paths of communication, close collaboration, prompt and well-informed decisions and assuming a high degree of responsibility.

read more..

 

Software Architecture

Software architecture describes the fundamental components of, and their relationships within, a software system. It is the sum of all choices that are difficult to change later in the process - usually key principles and basic technologies.

read more...

 

Requirements Engineering

Requirements engineering is a key factor for the success of (software) projects, particularly of complex ones. If the results of requirement engineering are flawed, projects tend to either exceed the framework of costs and time, or fail completely.

read more...

 

DevOps & ITSM

The purpose of DevOps (Development + IT Operations) is to improve communication between teams working on a software project in order to introduce the product on the market with a better quality and more quickly.
IT Service Management (ITSM) is a method of management that has as its aim the optimal support of business processes by an IT organisation. This is to be achieved with the help of standards, rules and frameworks including best practice examples such as the IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL).

read more...

 

Security

The purpose of IT security is to protect companies, their values and data against threats. Today, the greatest danger for IT infrastructures, data integrity and availability emanates from organised crime. A comprehensive security policy is the basic structure of effective IT security

read more...

 

Technology Trends

The pace of technological change is breathtaking; this poses challenges, but also opens up new opportunities. Companies that pick up on current technology trends can offer greater benefits to their customers.

read more...

Unsere Themen

 

IT-Strategie

Eine tragfähige IT-Strategie zu entwerfen und umzusetzen, ist angesichts des digitalen Wandels und disruptiver Geschäftsmodelle eine wichtige Aufgabe in Unternehmen. Eine aus der Unternehmensstrategie abgeleitete IT-Strategie trägt dazu bei, dass Fehlinvestitionen vermieden werden und stellt sicher, dass die IT ihren Beitrag zum Firmenerfolg leistet.

Mehr zum Thema...

 

Digitales Business

Die über alle Branchen hinweg stattfindende digitale Transformation stellt Unternehmen vor enorme Herausforderungen, was Geschwindigkeit und Flexibilität angeht. Die strategische Antwort auf die rasante Veränderung bestehender Geschäftsmodelle muss eine Wandlung des eigenen Unternehmens sein.

Mehr zum Thema...

 

Software Entwicklung und Agilität

Agilität in der Software-Entwicklung soll eine schnellere Bereitstellung von IT-Leistungen ermöglichen. Voraussetzungen: Kurze Kommunikationswege, enge Zusammenarbeit, rasche und wohlinformierte Entscheidungen und ein hohes Maß an übernommener Verantwortung.

Mehr zum Thema...

 

Software-Architektur

Die Software-Architektur beschreibt die grundlegenden Komponenten und deren Zusammenspiel innerhalb eines Softwaresystems. Sie ist die Summe der Entscheidungen, die später schwer zu ändern sind – meist zentrale Prinzipien und grundlegende Technologien.

Mehr zum Thema...

 

Requirements Engineering

Requirements Engineering ist ein Schlüsselfaktor für den Erfolg vor allem von komplexen (Software)-Projekten. Sind die Ergebnisse des Requirement Engineerings fehlerhaft, überschreiten Projekte häufig ihren Kosten- und Terminrahmen oder scheitern ganz.

Mehr zum Thema...

 

DevOps & ITSM

Als DevOps wird ein Ansatz zur Verbesserung von Prozessen aus den Bereichen Softwareentwicklung und Systemadministration bezeichnet. Ziel ist es, durch gemeinsame Anreize, Prozesse und Werkzeuge eine effektivere Zusammenarbeit von Entwicklung, IT-Betrieb und Qualitätssicherung zu erreichen. ITSM wird als strategische Ansatz bezeichnet.

Mehr zum Thema...

 

Security

IT-Security soll Unternehmen, deren Werte und Daten gegen Bedrohungen schützen. Die größte Gefahr für IT-Infrastrukturen sowie Datenintegrität und -verfügbarkeit geht heutzutage von der organisierten Kriminalität aus. Grundgerüst für eine wirksame IT-Security ist eine umfassende Security Policy. 

Mehr zum Thema...

 

Technologie-Trends

Die Geschwindigkeit des technologischen Wandels ist atemberaubend – das sorgt für Herausforderungen, eröffnet aber auch neue Möglichkeiten. Unternehmen, die aktuelle Technologie-Trends aufgreifen, können ihren Kunden einen größeren Nutzen bieten.

Mehr zum Thema...